vividdawn

Vivid Dawn's random ramblings

Procrastination pro!

on March 25, 2012

My second post only took me over a month to be written and posted. My goal was (is?) to do at least one each week.

As finances are still strained, and will be for a while, I’m putting off getting all the fancy features I want. One I’m seriously considering right now is changing the font…I hate sans-serif!

I changed the “about me” link and page to a more satisfactory setting, though it’s still not quite how I want it. Good enough for now, though. I also have to change/update the outside links in that section, too!

The mountain sunrise picture is not my “dream image”, but good enough. It was taken on vacation a couple years ago, when a friend and I went to Wyoming. Actually, I think it’s a sunset…heaven forbid I be awake early enough for sunrise! Buuut it LOOKS like a nice sunrise. So I’ll just fake it for now. I really want a picture of the sun rising in the Weber Canyon, which is seen right outside the front door of my dad’s place. And I would like to have that image as a panoramic picture at the top of my blog, and a slate/gray-blue background with pastel yellow links/trims. A’course, all that needs to wait for me to get unlazy and work and make more money!

That’s it for now. I’m going to take a nice long, hot bubble bath and go to bed. Yay for lazy Sundays!

Leave a Reply

