vividdawn

Vivid Dawn's random ramblings

New schedule

on March 29, 2012

My schedule plan as of now is to get up at 7 a.m. and do the typical morning things like get dressed, make the bed, eat breakfast, grooming (brush teeth, brush hair), feed the cats and be ready for the day by 9 a.m.

And then I do house chores until about noon, then do my paid work assignments until dinner time (5 or 6ish).

However, when I go out to feed the feral cats, it’s been so nice outside, that I linger out there and putter around to enjoy the morning, and end up running late, then I feel rushed – which I hate.

 

So I think I’ll change things around. I’ll still get up and do the morning routine, but then I think I’ll take the laptop outside on the patio and do work until later in the afternoon. Then when I’ve gotten my dose of sunshine, fresh air and wildlife watching, I will be okay with staying inside the rest of the day for housework.

This will be wonderful in the summer, as later in the day it’s too hot to be outside, but the mornings are perfect. Right now I still need to wear a jacket, but everything is green with flowers blooming and just too beautiful to miss.

 

Last year I worked outside in “nice” weather, but since it was the middle of the day, that limited me to only a couple months in spring and autumn. This way, I’ll have more time and without much seasonal breaking.

Leave a Reply

