vividdawn

Vivid Dawn's random ramblings

Not the brightest bulb in the lamp…

on November 27, 2012

Sometimes my (lack of) smartness amazes me!

I feed a group of ferals on my dad’s property. A bag of food and a couple gallon jugs of water are replenished once a week, but otherwise stay outside next to the feeding area in a plastic storage bin, so that I don’t have to lug stuff to/from the house every day.

A couple weeks ago the water was half frozen, so I had the idea to just whack it with my fist and break up the layer of ice so I could pour out the water underneath. I was wearing gloves, so figured my hand would be cushioned…right? Nope! Hit that jug with the outter side of my hand and it STUNG!!! Burned for a couple minutes, but then I was fine. Left no bruise later. So guess what’s hurting right now? I have no idea why it decided to be sore NOW.
My hand didn’t break, but neither did the ice. I got the ice broken by banging the jug against the storage bin, which I probably should have done in the first place anyway.

 

Also, Zinny came back after being missing for 5 months. But as it’s currently 4 am, I’ll have to post that later. Now I’m goin’ back to bed!

Leave a Reply

