vividdawn

Vivid Dawn's random ramblings

Food survey

on February 15, 2013

The dieting community I’m a member of had a food survey posted. So I decided to take it, just for fun.

1. How do you like your eggs? scrambled with lots of shredded cheddar cheese melted in with them

2. How do you take your coffee/tea? 1 drop with 8+ oz of milk

3. Favorite breakfast food? Fresh/warm croisoint with all natural fruit preserves (none of that junk with high fructose corn syrup and dyes)

4. Peanut butter, Almond butter, or Nutella? If PB,Smooth or crunchy? Nutella

5. What kind of dressing on your salad? Depends on my mood…usually buttermilk ranch or bleu cheese

6. Pepsi, Coke, or Sprite? Sprite. Root beer is my favorite soda-pop

7. You’re pressed for time, what do you make? Carnation Instant Breakfast powder in 10 oz whole milk

8. You’re feeling lazy. What do you order in (must choose something)? Call my sister to see if she has any leftovers in her fridge she wants to bring (too poor to order from a “fast food” place!)

9. You’re in a cooking mood. What do you make? …I’m NEVER in a cooking mood! But if I do, it’s usually slow-cooker stuff that I just dump in and leave for a few hours. Lamb with brown sugar and pinapple sauce is my favorite healthy food, berry cobbler is my favorite dessert.

10. What food reminds you of your childhood? Peanut butter…which is probably why I don’t like it (rough childhood)

11. What food can you remember hating that you now like? Tomatoes (like…not love!)

12. Is there a food that you currently refuse to eat? pickled beets

13. What was your favorite food as a kid? ice cream (and I still like it)

14. Favorite restaurant meal? roast elk with stewed cherries (had it in Wyoming on summer holiday a few years ago…yuuum! Worth the $40/plate price!)

15. Favorite junk food? Only one??? caramel filled chocolate stuff (Rolos, Mily Way, Caramelo, etc.)

16. Food creation that you love and others think is weird? Ranch salad dressing on meat

17. Favorite dessert? Just about anything if it has caramel in/on it, or caramel based

18. Food when you’re sick? ramen noodles and 100% mixed fruit juice

19. Food for celebrating/special occasions? seafood (lobster, preferably)

20. Frozen/Canned/Pre-made meal? The Bertoli bag stuff is pretty good.

21. Food you’re most confident preparing for guests? A glass of water.

22. Food you eat most often? (ex. I eat X every single day–which is more than you eat any other food) MILK!!!! Okay it’s not a food, but I -do- have it every day…several times a day. In fact, I think I am literally addicted, thanks to the casomorphin in it :p

23. Fruit you’re most likely to eat on a daily basis? Bananas, but that’s cuz they’re cheap. If I could afford it, cherries, mangos, mulberries

24. Veggie you’re most likely to eat on a daily basis? (notice i didn’t say “favorite”) None. If I could afford it, spinach, asparagus, brussel sprouts – produce is expensive!

25. Favorite packaged snack food? Flipz (chocolate covered pretzels). Or again, caramel stuff.

Leave a Reply

